Real Football (Soccer to the Yanks)

Football, Baseball, Basketball, Hockey, it's all here

Moderator: Priests of Syrinx

KaelMwithascrubbrush
Location: I don't know, but there's a snake in my boot and an arrow just hit me in the butt!

Real Football (Soccer to the Yanks)

Post by KaelMwithascrubbrush »

Well with the Premier League and the Bundeslige starting this weekend, and with the French league already underway, where d'ya all stand? Who are you rootig for?

Personally, I'm an FC Bayern fan!

In the Premier League, I root for Arsenal and Chelsea...what can I say...GO BALLACK!

I'm kind of new to French football (in the US, we don't see much beyond MLS and Premier League), but I saw Lyon's and Le Mans's matches this weekend and they both look pretty decent.

I don't like watching Italian football much...too much acting! :-D
"I broke a mirror in my house. I'm supposed to get seven years bad luck, but my lawyer thinks he can get me five."
-Steven Wright
YYZ30

Post by YYZ30 »

MLS- New England Revolution
I used to root for Man U, until Malcolm Glazer bought them out and ruined the team. I keep an eye on Real Madrid, gotta love the Beak!
Soup4Rush

Post by Soup4Rush »

I thought real football did not start until September 6th. :? :razz:
Happy 2015!
CygnusX1

Post by CygnusX1 »

ahhh SHIT! :happy1:
Don't start none...won't be none.
YYZ30

Post by YYZ30 »

Soup4Rush wrote:I thought real football did not start until September 6th. :? :razz:
American football starts Sept 6th- real football is played year round.
Soup4Rush

Post by Soup4Rush »